SA 8000:2014 - Social Accountability Management

SA 8000:2014 Certification

A huge part of an organization’s performance relies on the productivity of the employees. Developing socially acceptable practices in the workplace is a crucial step in this process. SA 8000 is an auditable management standard, modeled on the ISO standards, that helps companies to cultivate, uphold, and apply socially acceptable practices at the workplace. The requirements for the SA 8000 certification were established as a common standard based on various existing industry and corporate codes for social welfare compliance.

SA 8000 analysis the performance of companies based on eight social accountable areas: child labor, forced labor, health and safety, free association and collective bargaining, discrimination, disciplinary practices, working hours, and compensation. It covers every aspect of social accountability at the workplace. Hence, it is the world’s leading social certification program. It applies to organizations anywhere, in any field, any type of business, and any size. From producers, factories to farms, everyone can substantially benefit by obtaining the SA 8000:2014 certification.

Companies and organizations seeking to obtain and maintain Social Accountability 8000 certification must go beyond simple compliance to the standard by actively integrating SA 8000 into their management practices and exhibiting ongoing compliance with the standard.

Why Choose Finecert for SA 8000 Certification?

Finecert is a leading ISO Consultancy with professionals and activities across the globe. We are focused on providing cost-effective and time-effective services to our clients. Our transparent approach is also structured to cater to the individual needs of each organization, as each business has its requirements and objectives.

SA 8000 certification focuses on the importance of an ongoing improvement process and follows the structure of ISO standards such as ISO 9001 and ISO 14001. Therefore, if you are already acquainted with the ISO certifications then we can implement Social Accountability 8000 certification into your management system in no time. But even if you are not aware of the ISO standards, we have a team of highly-experienced consultants who will help you understand and obtain the SA 8000 consultation and certification in a hassle-free manner.

Elements of SA 8000 Certification

 There are nine elements in the SA 8000 Standard:

  1. Child Labor
  2. Forced & Compulsory Labor
  3. Health & Safety
  4. Freedom of Association & Right to Collective Bargaining
  5. Discrimination
  6. Disciplinary Practices
  7. Working Hours
  8. Remuneration
  9. Management Systems

Benefits of Social Accountability 8000 Certification

  • Ensure best practices in ethical employment, trading, and operations
  • Helps your business credibility and increases brand value.
  • Improved position in the labor market.
  • It improves the involvement of employees and members of the organization.
  • It Increases the potential profit and market share.
  • Improves functional efficacy in a production environment and helps to improve performance. 
  • SA 8000 helps the business with day-to-day activities performed by the organization.
  • Build trust amongst your stakeholders and customers during the evaluation of social performance.

Industries or organizations that can comply with SA 8000 Certification

Social Accountability 8000 not only improves the business standards but also improves the standards for workers. Hence, any organization irrespective of its size, type, or nature of the operation can benefit from obtaining this certification. Every company has a social inclination towards its employees. What better way to prove that you are willing to take all the necessary steps to treat your employees well than obtaining the Social Accountability Certification.